911 Telecommunicators Honored

January 20, 2017


On December 21, 2016 Cameron County Emergency Communication District Board of Managers and Staff honored nine Telecommunicators from each PSAP ( Public Safety Answering Point) for their dedication and service to 9-1-1.  Pictured  left to right are:

Evangelina Santamaria – South Padre Island Police Department
Janie Lopez-Garcia –Brownsville Police Department
Michaela Zuniga-Cameron County Sheriff Department
Guadalupe Gonzales- Harlingen Police Department
Eliza Rodriguez- La Feria Police Department
Justin Kemmerling – San Benito Police Department
Anthony J. Ybarra- South Texas Emergency Care Foundation
Kevin Rocha – Los Fresnos Police Department
Victor Villarreal – Port Isabel Police Department (not listed)