2023 Telecommunicator of the Year

December 21, 2023

Top Row: Board Member Charles Hoskins Jr., Board Member Lt. Henry Etheridge, Board President Mario Prado, Board Vice-President Bill Aston, Executive Director Joel Davila, Deputy Director Alma Chavez, Legal Counsel Juan Pequeño Jr.
Bottom Row: Vanessa Salinas, Cynthia Galicia, Donna Rodriguez, Elizabeth Olvera, Roy Justin Peña, Maria Gonzalez, Guadalupe Gonzales, Jorge Piña

The Board of Directors for the Cameron County Emergency Communication District would like to recognize the 2023 Telecommunicator of the Year Award Recipients.

Vanessa Salinas – Brownsville Police Department

Donna Rodriguez – Cameron County Sheriff Office

Guadalupe Gonzales – Harlingen Police Department

Jorge Piña – La Feria Police Department

Cynthia Galicia – Los Fresnos Police Department

Maria Gonzalez – Port Isabel Police Department

Elizabeth Olvera – San Benito Police Department

Ruby Silva – South Padre Island Police Department

Roy Justin Peña – South Texas Emergency Care Foundation